Board of Directors

For Board members: Packet Pickup Sign Up 

The New Haven Road Race is governed by a Board of Directors. This board is comprised of leaders from the business, governmental, medical and running communities. They meet periodically throughout the year and weekly in the summer months. Each member is responsible for a specific aspect of the race and donates significant hours at board meetings, race functions and committees. Without the dedication of these people the race would not be possible.

Race Director
John Bysiewicz has been the Race Director since 1989. His company, JB Sports, has directed road races full-time for over 30 years. John and his team, including Jody Damsky and Kaitlin Morgan, work year-round to ensure the success of the event.

The William & Mary M.B.A. graduate directs many of New England’s largest races. He has run 8:56 for 2 miles and 2:22 for the marathon.

Board Members

Christina Acampora, Faxon Law Group

Laura Altshul, The Foote School

Frank Alvarado, United States Small Business Administration

Carl Babb, City of New Haven

Jimmy Barone, Yale University

William Barone, New Haven Police Dept. (retired)

Robert Bove, University of New Haven

Robert Brennan, Southern CT Gas

Tevis Brunson

John Bysiewicz, JB Sports

Joshua Cohen, Day Pitney

Rick Conte, New Haven Fire Dept. (retired)

John Courtmanche

Robert Cox

Michael D’Adetta, Pine Orchard Yacht & Country Club

Bob Davis, Hillhouse High School Teacher/Track & Field Coach (retired)

Bill Dixon, City of New Haven

Michael Dolan, Dolan & Luzzi, LLC, Race President

Ray Fair, Yale University

Amy Flood, Aptar

Rick Fontana, City of New Haven, Emergency Operations Deputy Director

Nina Glickson, Yale University (retired)

Doug Hausladen, New Haven Parking Authority

Michael Hokanson

Alan MacDougall, University of New Haven

Margit MacDougall, Boehringer

Michael Medvecky, Yale Orthopaedics

Bill O’Brien, First Niagara Bank (retired)

Barry Rosner, M&R Frosted Food

Matt Santillo, Woodbridge Running Co.

James Staniewicz, New Haven Parking Authority, Cheif Engineer

Melissa Stoll, Southern Connecticut State University Head Women’s XC Head Coach

John Tolbert

Leah Vogel, Woodbridge Running Co.

James Whitney, Cooper, Whitney, Cochran & Francois

Gordon Williams, Williams Consulting

Charles Winchell, United Illuminating

Dr. Neal Zomback, Yale New Haven Hospital

Sara Zuba